Outfit: 37 Weeks Down

Please, for the love of all that is holy, ignore my bloated face.

img_4044_

I can’t believe it’s been 6 months since I last did one of these. Actually, scratch that — I can believe it. While most other pregnant girls are brave and do these beautiful maternity photos throughout their pregnancy, I’ve been … very shy. I know I shouldn’t complain about the weight gain, because hello, there’s a human growing inside of me … but um, people aren’t kidding when they say the camera adds extra pounds. :\ I did my best.

img_4046_

img_4053_

I’ll be at 38 weeks on Thanksgiving Day. So, let’s get real here for a second: this pregnancy has been tough. Stretch marks popped up overnight, and they are EVERYWHERE. Most of my shirts barely cover my stomach. I’ve had horrendous acne that is just barely starting to go away (knock on wood). My feet, ankles, and legs have been swelling on and off. I’m right on the verge of just making my home in the bathroom. And I might be THISCLOSE to losing my chin.

But HOLY CRUD, you guys. There’s a baby in there … a flippin’ BABY. Every time I start to feel sorry for myself and the changes happening to my body, I have to remind myself that my son is in there, moving around and being active and (I’m hoping) happy as a clam. He’s alive and growing. And dumb ol’ me, I’m just in awe about that. When people I know were pregnant before, I just kind of thought, “Yeah, that’s cool, you’re having a baby!” But now that it’s ME in that state … well. The body is an amazing and scary thing. You really start to appreciate all that it’s capable of doing. It’s a humbling thing to me, and I hope this kid is just the most perfect baby ever. Oh, what am I saying? He will be. 🙂

Okay, enough of that. I will be MIA again for a little while with the fashion posts, but hopefully I’ll still get some updates on here. Just keep your eyes out! ❤

img_4056

img_4068

Today’s Motto: let’s be honest — THIS is the real face of being 37 weeks pregnant. 😛

img_4057

Save

One thought on “Outfit: 37 Weeks Down

Leave a Reply

