Outfit: Double the Dots

IMG_2480

Whoever said you can’t mix monochromatic, inverted polka dots with other polka dots is a LIAR. Or maybe they were right. Ah, no matter. I let my Polka Dot Freak Flag fly anyway.

IMG_2474

I found this location on chance a couple years ago. It’s under a bridge about a mile from our apartment, right next to a soccer park and walking trail. The urban-esque feel made me feel more serious toward the camera … and as you can tell, my ‘serious face’ is very, er, gooberish. I know I’ve mentioned that before, but honestly, going through these photos made me cringe at my face. And laugh. I WILL NEVER BE A MODEL AND I HAVE VERY MIXED FEELINGS ABOUT IT.

IMG_2491

IMG_2497

IMG_2484

This outfit combines 2 of my signature style items: polka dots, and kitschy pieces. If my physical and spiritual identifier had to be a pattern, I would be polka dots. I don’t know what it is about those little circles … they’re just SO DARN CUTE and scream VINTAGE.

My inner cat lady is alive and well in those heels. You won’t see it in these pics, but um, I haven’t worn heels for awhile, and I was pretty shaky in them — which is surprising, considering I used to wear 4 1/2 inch pumps back in the day.

And can we talk about the purse for a second? OH MY HECK I AM IN LOVE WITH IT. I basically had to beg my husband to make it my Christmas present, and he got it. While I am guilty that it was a splurge, the bigger part of me ‘squees’ like a little girl every time I use it. IT’S A DOUBLE DECKER BUS! AND IT’S ALL MINE! MWAHAHAHAHAHA!

…er, sorry about that. Hope y’all have a great day/week/month/year/life!

IMG_2504

IMG_2506

IMG_2540

Today’s Motto: find your Style Signature — then work it.

IMG_2539

Leave a Reply

