Outfit: Little Fox Girl

IMG_2177

I think it’s becoming more and more obvious that I have an obsession with foxes. (In fact, I just ordered a FOX DRESS with a Christmas gift card. Yeah, it’s definitely an obsession.)

IMG_2172

Can you blame me?! Foxes are the bee’s knees–up there with owls, cats, hedgehogs, and raccoons. My husband got me this sweater for my birthday. It is so CLASSY. I’ve been on the hunt for a fox sweater for foooooreeeeeeevvvvverrrrrrrr, and he found the most perfect one! He’s such a stud. ❤

IMG_2168

IMG_2171

IMG_2175

2016 is looking like it’s going to be a really good year. We’ll be moving to Texas in 6-7 months (I can’t indulge in the why details just yet), and after that…BROOKLYN. I’m hoping, praying, and keeping my fingers crossed that by this time next year, we will be living in New York…which means, I’m hoping, praying, and keeping my fingers crossed that our stay in Texas won’t be very long. It’s not that I don’t like Texas; it’s a cool state, honest. But it does nothing for me. It doesn’t pique my interest or make me feel invincible.

I’m ready to get out the you-know-what out of Dodge. I’m ready to be somewhere else, far away from where I grew up. I’m ready to move onto the next part of life–new home, new city. I’m ready to say SO LONG to this year and stupid drama and stupid people and stupid feelings and stupid disappointments. I’m ready to GO to New York and have some fun and live a different life for awhile. I’m ready to have kids and get another cat and be happy.

I will miss my family and friends like crazy. LIKE CRAZY. But I think it’ll be a great thing to be out on the other side of the country, away from familiar things. I believe it’ll make my relationships stronger; isn’t that what usually happens in life? Plus, I’ll be the cool daughter/sister/friend that lives in NEW FRICKIN’ YORK and everyone can come visit! Who wouldn’t want that?! And it’s not like we’ll be permanently making our home there. We’ll come back home in time. But for now, the Old me is ready to give way for a Newer and Cooler and Better version.

Not a less Sarcastic, Cynical, Psychopathic, Ogre version. Sorry, guys. That part of me will stay put. 🙂

IMG_2179

IMG_2184

IMG_2181

 

Today’s Motto: change the things in your life that don’t bring you happiness–but remember to always be yourself.

IMG_2173

Leave a Reply

