Outfit: Free Spirit

IMG_0725

This was our last day in New York (*sob sob*), so we went back to Central Park, over to the Conservatory Garden. What a beautiful place! I mean, yeah, all of Central Park is beautiful, but this garden was like passing through a portal into European territory.

IMG_0751

Like the new shades? I lost my Tai Pan ones while we were out shopping one day. 😦 My track record with losing sunglasses is just as bad as my losing jewelry…but these are a cute replacement! And I bought this adorable shirt at 1 of the many Forever 21 stores I went to. But a word of advice: if you buy it, you might want to wear an undershirt with it, because it is very sheer…the photo on the website is a flat-out lie, sorry to say. So there you go.

IMG_0677

IMG_0741

IMG_0811

Later on, we went down to the Brooklyn Bridge at sunset. The view was spectacular! It was the best way to close our vacation. I got pretty misty-eyed looking out on the city and knowing I would be going back home, away from where I feel like my soul is supposed to be. Dramatic, I know, but hey, it’s how I feel. I know I’ll live there someday, even just for a few months, so I’m looking forward to what the future holds to get us there.

IMG_0777

IMG_0781

IMG_0863

Today’s Motto: let your spirit roam free wherever you may be.

IMG_0812

Leave a Reply

